YAY

Earlier this week, I went to the pet shop to get the pinktoe they had on sale. Unfortunately I was a bit short on cash. So the next day I went back to get her. I get there and told the employees (A) and (C) in the back that I wanted to get the pinktoe(B) they had. (C) told (A) that I had 7 tarantulas and that I was a ‘tarantula master,’ which made me smile. (A) went to the front to get a container. (A) came back, put the aquarium on the floor and attempted to catch (B). (B) was so fast that (A) couldn’t quite catch (B). So I took the container and took matters in my own hands and got (B). (A) asked me if any of my tarantulas are venomous, then backtracked and said they all are, but do I have any aggressive ones, I told (A) I had one, the OBT. (C) asked us how to tell the sexes of the T’s. (A) answered that the sexes could be identified when they are older. (C) is the employee that whenever she sees me coming in asks about my tarantulas. I was glad that (A) wasn’t afraid of getting the tarantula herself, and that she was knowledgeable about tarantulas.

Leave a comment