OBT

I went to the Petco in Union Square to just browse around and see if they had any tarantulas. To my disappointment, they didn’t have any. I asked the employee there if they had any he said they don’t and that tarantulas aren’t sold in the city..and that I had to go upstate. I was in New York already, so I asked the breeder that I know if I can get the OBT today. When he said yes, I was excited. So I went to the Bronx to meet up. It took him a while to get there, but the wait was worth it. Now I have an OBT.. around 1.5 inches. I guess I’m gonna stay at 5 tarantulas for now..I’m gonna wait a while to get my 6th..hehe..Gonna post pics soon…

3 Responses to OBT

  1. SidNata says:

    OBT?? What is that? (Newbie here….)

  2. josehon says:

    Its scientific name is Pterinochilus murinus, its common name is Usumbura baboon tarantula, aka OBT(Orange Baboon Tarantula), or to enthusiasts “Orange Bitey Thing”

  3. SidNata says:

    OHHHH I know what you are talking about! I have just never heard it called OBT before.

Leave a comment